Against the sentiment-tide.

It’s a bad habit of mine to dwell in sentiments. Pain demands to be felt, they say. Of course, I’ve got to let them out. But I want to start this blog afresh. I’ve basked in sad thoughts for far too long. It’s time to go against the tide of my emotions. Toxic positivity? No, the truth sets you free. So here it goes…

My child, 
You are not without a plan or without wisdom. 
You've asked for her and you've sought My will,
and you know 
                 you have 
                         what you've asked for (James 1:5-7).

I know all your ways, your thoughts, 
your innermost desires (Psalm 119). 
I know your past, your present, 
and your future. 

I know how you seek perfection and order, 
just like I do (Matt 5:48),
and how much you desire to be strong and steadfast, 
just like my Son.

In time, you will have these things
but for now, be still 
                                and know 
                                        that I am God (Psalm 46:10).

Before you were born, I knew you, 
and I predestined you to be Mine (Jer 1:5).
I saw your unformed body and I knew...
I knew who you were, who you are,
and who you will become.

I made you, called you and saved you.
You were formed for My good works, for My good purpose 
which I prepared in advance for you to do (Rom 8:28-30).

So do not fret, my child,
do not worry about tomorrow (Matt 6:34)
or if your days will count,
or if your life will have meaning...

in Me, it does.
So remain in Me.
 (John 15:5-8)


-Mary Dannelle
This song helped my soul cry out and surrender to God

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑