I cried over dresses.

[11:51 PM]

I cried over dresses.
Just had to confess it.
I felt like I lost a day.

The Lord told me,
“Don’t fret over clothes
and garments”

But I stressed over them anyway.

I kept thinking of how
people see me and how
I’m so picky, ungrateful,
and such…

But little do they know
I don’t choose on my own
Yeah, my mom calls the shots
very much.

And yes, I get it.
My graduation’s important
and my mom wants what’s
best for me.

I guess I’m just disappointed
instead of being productive,
I got tired stressing over
the least.

And the least I should be worried about
is how I look, what to wear and what
other people think

Because the Lord clothes the lilies
that wither fairly quickly
so will the Lord clothe my frail
and blemished skin.

Written by: the Practicing Saint

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑