I Am Yours- Lauren Daigle || Weekly Psalm

I’ve been so stressed and busy with a lot of workload filled with tons of home works and quizzes squeezed in such a tight schedule. Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a bit- but this is totally accurate (I apologize for the contradictions of my words).

Our prelims exam is so near and I have no idea how I am going to study all these subjects! The night is going to be a long one… yes, I am going to stay up ’till morning. But I have to remember to ask myself these 2 very important questions… why am I doing what I’m doing? and Who is it am I doing this for?

And the answers should basically be, to glorify God and for God. I have to remember that I am for the Lord and for Him alone. And because I am His, I know for sure that He would never EVER fail me. Praise God! I can do all things through Christ- I claim it! I may stumble and fall, but You will always be there to rise me up. Thank You Lord 🙂

So I rest in Your promises
Now I am sure of this
I’m Yours.

No power is strong enough
To separate me from Your love
I’m Yours,

Leave a Reply

