“Friends” || Short Poem

I do not own this photo

“Friends”
11/21/15 [11:20pm]

The time you need them most
Is the time they disappear.

When you voice out your thoughts,
Nobody lends an ear.

When they are sad and broken,
To you they will appear.

The time I needed you most
Was the time you disappeared.

11/22/15 [6:16pm]

Not a single ‘How are you?’
Nor a simple ‘Hi!’

I’m not mad, don’t get me wrong.
Just quite sad, that’s why.

I guess I just feel lonely,
I’m being dramatic, I know.

But I’d really do appreciate,
If there’s little care you’d show.

I love you, my friends, from the moon and back to earth,
Please guys, do remind me of our friendship’s true worth.

As long as I remember, I will pray for all of you.
I hope that there’d be someone praying for me too.

– Mary France

Leave a Reply

