2015, A Year of…

i do not own this picture. Credits to the person who does!

I know I haven’t posted anything for a long time and its a bit weird to be randomly posting something that is… Random. I’ve been so busy with a lot of things and well, life has been a rollercoaster for me and I cant take it any other way but to accept it as that.

I can’t say that God hasn’t done anything in my life because in fact, He has done a lot of great things and wonderful things in this undeniably crazy life of mine. And well, I’ve been feeling a lot of feelings lately. Yeah that’s my intro haha! That’s why I say life’s been a rollercoaster.

I’ve been feeling a lot of depression, hurt, anxiety, but also a lot of joy, love, and happiness. And I love God for being with me through it all, though most of the time, I honestly never ask Him to- which I feel bad for because, you know, we should always let God be in everything we do, and in everything we do, do it for His glory.

The reason I’m saying all this is because 2015 is the year where I turn 16 and well, its supposed to be sweet (out of context!). 2015 is also a year where I make big decisions like, where should I go to college, should I study in Dubai? Or go back home in the Philippines? Should I take Nursing? Vet med? Dentistry? Med tech? I dont know. 2015 is going to be a year of change. A year of really BIG changes. My heart doesn’t know what to think of it, but thank goodness God gave me a mind! And God will use this wild brain of mine, to remind me that He will never change (Hebrews 13:8) He is the same yesterday, today, and forever. I take comfort in that.

BTW, its 3 AM in the morning and I woke up to catch myself thinking about love… Not the romantic kind, but the kind of love that Christ gave for us. That love. And I caught myself declaring in my mind, I love Shayne, I love Christine, I love Ariana, I love Jimaima, I love my sister, I love my mom and my daddy, etc… Man, I love everybody! And it hurts because I’m leaving half of everybody I love. (if you’re getting lost, which you probably are, I’m speaking about my family here in Dubai) Yeap… I’m going home, friends. Back home In the Philippines- but I’m actually not so sure about that. God may have other plans in mind (His ways and thoughts are higher than ours).

Anyway, love hurts- but its amazing! Especially the One True Love that only comes from Jesus. And I’m just so filled with it! I am certain, desperate, and hopeful, that 2015 will be a year overwhelmed, filled to the brim, and overflowing with Christ’s love. Because boy am I telling you, 2015 will be a different kind of rollercoaster. And all those other scary rollercoasters you’ve ridden? Pssh! They’re just there to prepare you for this bigger one up ahead. But this big, new, scary rollercoaster… cannot- and I stress, CANNOT, compare to our great, majestic, and Almighty God, Jesus Christ. 🙂

That’s my heart being poured out right now and I just can’t this out of my head. I hope you enjoy the musings of a 15 year old. Haha! Oh! and I hope and pray that you are blessed as well ^_^ it’s a such a wonderful day hihi (partly because exams are done, 100% because of Jesus).

I love you all! God bless you, my lovelies ❤ Stay in love and have a blessed 2015! Hays… I love you Lord!… Like sohper! (with Tita Precious’ accent)

Leave a Reply

