Where Does the Story Start?

The story starts in the beginning when God created the heavens and the earth, Adam and Eve, animals of many kinds, and as time passed by… there was me. I was that defenseless little baby without any clue of this broken world. But little did I know that there were big plans ahead of me. I lived a pretty normal life of waking up, eating, going to school, making friends, etc. but I never really thought of my “purpose”. As a child, little things were magnified and big things were viewed as small. A stolen toy was a bigger deal than the death of my dad’s grandfather. But ALL these things changed as I grew older. Bigger things made a bigger deal and little things were ignored, if not unnoticed. www.elizpaige.com I loved to please people when I was younger, even until now. I was a people pleaser. Unexpectedly, it was one of the reasons that made me learn love God. It wasn’t a good trait I had, but who knew that God could use that trait and turn it into love for Him. When I first went to a Christian church that me and my family were invited to, I wanted to be that “cool” and “nice” kid that made good impressions. I made friends and wanted to impress them. I went to church every Friday and joined the music ministry without the actual desire to worship God, of course listening to the Pastor was one of the “routine”. But the more I listened, the more I knew, and the more I knew, the more I grew to love the God that Pastor Jabez talked about. Little by little, my desire to please people became a desire to please God. I was changed and born again. These little things actually gave a big contribution to my life. I soon learned that, that was how God worked. God uses the small things of this world to make BIG differences. www.littlethingsaboutgod.tumblr.com Deep, I know haha. Honestly, life did not get any easier but it did become more meaningful and totally worth living for. There were struggles here and there, which right now seems very small but I remember seeing them as something big. Only by God’s grace am I able to get through those trials, big or small. And from my testimonies and the testimonies of others, I could say that God definitely is alive and is moving in our lives. He is not just a story and He is not simply history, but He is also our beginning, our present and our end. I was moved to start a new blog similar to my older blog, to share the big, if not, the little moments of my life with my Beloved Jesus Christ and prove to all that God loves me AND YOU despite our many sins and despite our brokenness. He can use all these troubles and pain and turn it into something beautiful. So don’t you dare think yourself useless and unloved, because JESUS died for YOU. And if you ever think that your sin is as deep as the oceans, God’s love is as wide as the universe and He is more than enough. He is more than enough… glory be to God! God bless, lovelies! ❤

1 Corinthians 1:27
But God chose what is foolish in the world to shame the wise; God chose what is weak in the world to shame the strong;

BTW, Christmas is near! And I’ve already received tons of presents! I honestly didn’t expect this much in just a few days… Thank You Lord for the joy and happiness only You could give 🙂 Anyway, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year brothers and sisters!

2 thoughts on “Where Does the Story Start?

Leave a Reply

